Write the World

I write the world
I write the world letters
I write the world poems
I write the world sonnets and essays and moans
I write the world songs
I write the world scenes
I write the world through books and emails and zines
I write the world happy
I write the world sad
I write the world temperatures between good and bad
I write the world coming
I write the world gone
I write the world of the Kingdom Come
I write the world truth
I write the world lies
I write the world bargains, pleas, alibis
I write the world sober
I write the world stoned
I write the world guilty and oh so alone
I write the world hopeful
I write the world glum
I write the world decoratively and deliciously dumb
I write the world for you
I write it for me
for the path
that leads
to We

Steve McAllister is the author of The Rucksack Letters and How to Survive an Estralarian Mind Meld. He posts regularly at InkenSoul.com, and sometimes posts at Anything Arts, Sarasota Music Scene, and Elephant Journal, and is currently the Director of Operational Development for the Common Wealth Time Bank in Sarasota, Florida. Follow him on Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube.

Leave a comment