How to Be Skeptical While Still Learning to Listen

The Fifth Agreement asks us to Be Skeptical, But Learn to Listen. We shouldn’t accept anything as complete truth without first questioning the intention. The intention I have for writing my way through this outline is to help people find balance in their lives, but it is also to help me find balance myself. Don’t assume that I am completely right in all that I perceive through this paradigm I’ve created. Challenge me. Ask me questions. Test what I write against your own belief systems and seek to find greater understanding than either of us currently has.

These Agreements were not fully incorporated into The McAllister Code outline when I write the book. However, on the occasions that I have been conscious of them and remained true to them, I have seen miraculous results in finding my own happiness. It is my hope that you will do the same and that you will take this journey with me as I practice them in expounding upon this alignment of paradigms and expedition into understanding.

Check back tomorrow as I start at the beginning of my own philosophical understanding with the Romans Road of Christianity followed up by how it aligns with the Four Noble Truths of Buddhism.

How to Survive an Estralarian Mind Meld is a comical foray into philosophical science fiction about how we take the next step into this new Revolution of connection and opportunity. It has been compared to books as varied as Who Moved My Cheese?, The Shack, and The Celestine Prophecy, and has been called a “tale of exploring everyday magic like few others have done,” a “rollicking romp of a book,” and “more than a story… a journey into truth.” Get Your Copy Today!

Steve

Steve McAllister describes himself as a Renaissance Man. An author, filmmaker, songwriter, and perpetual artistic experimenter, he has recently re-released his second book The Rucksack Letters into paperback to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the journey. A journey of ink and soul, the book recounts his year and a half trek through 26 states, exploring the underbelly of America in order to better know himself. A pivotal first step for a generation in search of a new direction, The Rucksack Letters is available now.

Leave a Reply

