Why You Should Always Do Your Best

The Fourth Agreement, Always Do Your Best, might seem like a no-brainer. What we often fail to take into consideration is that our best isn’t always going to reach the same plateau. When we are sick, tired, or imbalanced, our best isn’t going to be what it might if we are healthy, rested, and balanced. Taking that into consideration and doing our best in spite of our circumstances helps us to avoid self abuse, self judgment, and regret.

It is my hope that in writing my way through this outline and sharing the associations that I have found, I will do my best all the way through. Nevertheless, I also know that I am prone to weariness, frustration, and an assortment of other maladies that have often kept me from doing my best many times before. I also know that my judgment isn’t always as acute as I would like it to be, and that my understanding of this world around me is limited. However, I do have a vision for what I am trying to do, and will do my best in sharing that vision with you. But I ask that as I try to follow these Four Agreements in carrying out this endeavor, you pay close attention to the Fifth Agreement.

How to Survive an Estralarian Mind Meld is a comical foray into philosophical science fiction about how we take the next step into this new Revolution of connection and opportunity. It has been compared to books as varied as Who Moved My Cheese?, The Shack, and The Celestine Prophecy, and has been called a “tale of exploring everyday magic like few others have done,” a “rollicking romp of a book,” and “more than a story… a journey into truth.” Get Your Copy Today!

Steve

Steve McAllister describes himself as a Renaissance Man. An author, filmmaker, songwriter, and perpetual artistic experimenter, he has recently re-released his second book The Rucksack Letters into paperback to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the journey. A journey of ink and soul, the book recounts his year and a half trek through 26 states, exploring the underbelly of America in order to better know himself. A pivotal first step for a generation in search of a new direction, The Rucksack Letters is available now.

Leave a Reply

