Manual for Living – Are We Truly Rich?

For the past several months, I’ve been reading from a book, among others, called Manual for Living: A User’s Guide to the Meaning of Life – Reality by Seth David Chernoff. He has two more volumes of the Manual coming out soon, one in September called Connection and one next year called Purpose. Every time I read one of the 2-3 page chapters, I wish it were something that everyone could read. Today, as I read the chapter called “Are We Truly Rich?” I just had to share it.

If you’ve never heard of the book, I highly recommend it. Easy to read and very digestible, Manual for Living offers bite-sized morsels of wisdom that I believe more and more people are learning on their own journeys, but that Seth does an amazing job of capturing. Today’s chapter was like that for me.

I’ve been speaking to this notion of the release of money as an economic system for awhile, and while I know that I am probably a head-in-the-clouds idealist on the way I would like to see it turn out as a man longing for faith, hope, and love, I am also pragmatic enough to realize that’s it’s not just about changing the system, it’s changing the way that we think about the system. I don’t think that any of our systems are intrinsically flawed, however, I do not believe that we are using them in the capacities for which they are ultimately designed. Basically, I think we’re still evolving.

Thank you, Seth, for giving us a Manual to assist us in our transformation to the people we are capable of being.

Leave a Reply

