Diving for Glasses

So I want kayaking the other night to go for a swim in the bay. And although a little voice told me to leave my glasses on the table, I did not listen to my intuition and thus my glasses have found a place at the bottom of Sarasota Bay. Nevertheless, I know roughly where I was when I went into the water so I thought it would be fun to see if I can find them. I borrowed a pair of goggles so we’ll see how successful I might be.

I don’t necessarily think I’ll find them, and realize that it is an incredible long shot. However, I really like long shots.

If you can’t see the video, you can watch it here.

Steve

Steve McAllister describes himself as a Renaissance Man. An author, filmmaker, songwriter, and perpetual artistic experimenter, he has recently re-released his second book The Rucksack Letters into paperback to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the journey. A journey of ink and soul, the book recounts his year and a half trek through 26 states, exploring the underbelly of America in order to better know himself. A pivotal first step for a generation in search of a new direction, The Rucksack Letters is available now. His latest book is How to Survive an Estralarian Mind Meld. Connect with him on Twitter, Facebook, or YouTube.

Leave a Reply

