InkenSoul: Resurrection

When I started this quest ten years ago, I did it with the vision of InkenSoul Press in mind. The logo is actually tattooed on my back. It was around that same time that I was diagnosed with Attention Deficit Disorder. My neurological condition, mixed with a heart that truly wants to see others achieve their goals, has caused me to lose sight of that vision from time to time. Teaming up with fellow filmmakers to create Second Thought Productions and my soon-to-be-ex-wife to start Modern Hippie Media has helped me to cultivate my skills, but has not afforded me the luxury of investing in myself. However, having come full circle, I am getting much clearer focus on what I am supposed to be doing.

Although the mission of InkenSoul is to “write the world,” I am not relegated to only dealing in the written word, just as the written word is not relegated to only ink on paper. Through the use of video, audio, music, and photography, my intention is to use my words as the thread which ties these things together to deliver a cohesive, thought multi-media message of hope, encouragement, and renewal.

Presently, I am dismantling the WeBMaP business plan piece by piece, editing it into a series of cohesive blog posts, and scheduling accordingly in order to share my vision with the world. Simultaneously, I am expanding on the concept of The Unbroken Path which led to the development of the WeBMaP scenario. I do not claim to have all of the answers to life’s questions, but I am more than willing to work with others in finding them.

To participate in the journey, sign up for The Unbroken Path below.

Steve McAllister

Steve

Steve McAllister is an actor, musician, accomplished author, filmmaker, and the man behind Your Daily Groove at Modern Hippie Mag. His most recent novel, The McAllister Code is available now as a Limited Edition Advanced Copy paperback. Find Steve on Twitter, @InkenSoul. Read his reviews and articles here.

Leave a Reply

